my prayer

Standard

The mouths of the righteous utter wisdom,
and their tongues speak what is just.
— Psalm 37:30

I long for this, please Lord,
grant this wisdom for me.
I desire what my mouth speaks is guided by You,
what my heart fills is of You,
that whenever I pastor Your sheep,
I am working as a medium of You to them.
Lord, when my words of guidance and comfort comes solely from myself,
I sense dryness and separation from You.
This is not what I desire.
Please Lord, fill me with Your Spirit.
I cry out to You.

May my prayer be delivered to the presence of Your throne.
May I be called righteous in front of Your eyes.

Keep me Lord, in You.

Leave a Reply

